Massive Chalice & Stuff

30May13

It’s been a while and I’ve not given up on the blog despite my lack of postings. Now that summer break is here I’m finally diving into Bioshock Infinite and I have Dishonored and DMC waiting patiently. I’ve been putting more time into Terraria than expected, especially considering I’ve been playing it on/off since about 2 weeks after release on XBLA; definitely looking forward to the V1.2 update coming in near future.

I posted before about Double Fine’s Kickstarter funded adventure game, Broken Age, which I backed and am more than pleased with the developer vids showing and explaining the process of the game’s development, and look forward to playing it.

Now I’m posting about another Double Fine Kickstarter project titled Massive Chalice. This is a game that is so in my wheel-house that I backed it at a higher tier than I did for Broken Age. Rather than bore you with details, the Double Fine team put out a funny and informative video explaining what Massive Chalice is along with a lot of extra details.

What is really cool about this is that I found out about it via GiantBomb, like many things, and the article was posted at about 3:30pm PST at which point it had just over $300,000 of the $725,000 goal. When I backed it roughly 10 minutes ago it had already hit $385,000; that’s 85k in under 4 hours!

I encourage anyone and everyone to back this project! Let’s escape from the age where everyone makes the same copy&pasta shooters (like what FUSE became) and back new and creative titles like the one’s coming from Double Fine.